• Reviews for David Blackmon

    Jill L

    March 17, 2020

    David and his team were amazing to work with on our refinance. Professional and detailed to keep us on track and aware of the next steps.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Nicole R

    March 5, 2020

    David is very knowledgeable in the refinance process. He always took my calls or called right back. If i had questions, he always had an answer. He made what can be a chaotic experience a complete walk in the park. Overall, David was very professional and helpful accomplishing all of my refinance goals. Thanks David :)

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Cait H

    February 28, 2020

    As a first time home buyer it was needless to say that the thought of purchasing a home was SO overwhelming to me. My fiancé and I originally started this process in 2018 and quickly became discouraged due to feeling like we weren’t matched with the right loan officer. We decided to pull the trigger again in 2020 and we called David. He made this virtually painless for us. He took great care of us and was always available to answer any questions and concerns we had! Highly recommend David!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Brenton H

    February 28, 2020

    David was there every step of the way for me. This isn’t my first loan for a mortgage but by far my best experience. I’d recommend him to my friends, family, and even my worst enemies.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Christopher J

    February 10, 2020

    David is the man! Gets the job done and is super helpful throughout the whole process!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Jessica R

    February 7, 2020

    David was super awesome to work with, he took the time to answer any questions we had at any time and tried his best to make everything smooth sailing!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Nikki B

    February 4, 2020

    I really loved the one on one care and personal attention I got from David and his amazing staff. As a first time home buyer, I had no idea on the whole home buying process. David made everything easy and stress free for me. Whenever I had questions or concerns he was one call or text away! It was such a pleasure working with David and his staff. I will definitely use him in future home purchases. Thank you for all your help David!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Calen P

    January 15, 2020

    David was prompt and accurate when dealing with the refinancing of my loan. He ensured that the associated paperwork was thoroughly reviewed and corrected as needed. I highly recommend David for anyone seeking a reliable lender who takes pride in their job.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Caroline A

    January 10, 2020

    David was very friendly and there throughout the whole process whenever I needed him. He also referred us to our realtor, who was awesome as well. Thanks for making the process so easy!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    logan b

    December 13, 2019

    David helped us out when we originally were going to buy a new home. The home fell through. He then showed us how refinancing could save us a good bit of money and clear some debt. He is awesome and I would recommend to anyone looking for a new home or refinance.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Patrick R

    December 13, 2019

    Had an excellent experience with my first time home purchase. David and the team at fairway made it very easy and were super responsive and helpful. Would not hesitate to do business with them in the future.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Lauren J

    December 13, 2019

    David was absolutely fantastic to work with. We were first time home buyers and he made us feel very informed and at ease throughout the entire process. He also answered all of our questions in a very timely manner and made us feel extremely comfortable with every decision we made. We will definitely be using David in the future. I would highly recommend him to any friend or family looking to buy or sell a home.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Daniel J

    December 13, 2019

    Great communication and preparedness!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Terrance H

    November 30, 2019

    From the very first contact with David to the notification we were approved and ready to close was nine days. With the hard work from the Fairway team it was a very smooth experience. Thanks to all that was involved.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Terence H

    November 25, 2019

    David worked a complex case to get us to closing

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Ryan S

    November 23, 2019

    Great communication and delivers on promises

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Brian F

    November 20, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Thomas N

    November 7, 2019

    Personal touch

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Lauren M

    October 22, 2019

    David is very knowledgeable and works to make sure you are getting the best deal possible. He took the time to break things down and explain each part of the process and parts of the loan. I would Recommend him to anyone!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Steven I

    October 8, 2019

    Best in the low country!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Linda L

    October 7, 2019

    David was very reassuring. I liked his attitude .

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Florian S

    October 4, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Andrew K

    September 24, 2019

    David was very eager to help and answer any questions that we had from day one. He walked us through the process of buying our first home step by step, providing assistance at any hour of the day. I would strongly recommend his services.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Annabelle S

    September 10, 2019

    David was very helpful and able to answer all my questions. The overall experience was very smooth and easy. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get a loan.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Linda E

    September 9, 2019

    David kept in touch with the process and was extremely efficient . Was so personable and professional . Was such a pleasant experience abd he was such a joy to deal with . Would highly recommend him and his company. A very much satisfied customer .

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Caroline C

    August 22, 2019

    David was always available to answer questions, going above and beyond to make my home buying experience easy!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    patrick b

    August 14, 2019

    David is very knowledgeable about the financing process. As a first time home buyer, it is very comforting to know you are being taken care of.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Jeremy S

    August 10, 2019

    David was great. Answered all of our questions, and made the refi process simple!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Chris M

    August 9, 2019

    David was wonderful and worked very fast to get us closed and into our new house quickly.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Leah T

    July 5, 2019

    As a first time home buyer I was completely clueless. David was available to answer my questions no matter how small at almost all times of day. It was a wonderful experience, would definitely recommend him to other home buyers.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Frederick P

    June 28, 2019

    David was very much on top of his game. He kept us informed throughout the loan process and ensured all our requests were met. He managed to get our loan expedited on a time schedule that met our needs. Very good to work with and pleasant personality.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Francis M

    June 23, 2019

    David was on point with getting information to me in a timely manner. Any time i had a question about something, David was able to help me swiftly. This was by far a very easy process thanks to him.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Stephen S

    May 7, 2019

    David was great to work with. Navigating the waters of home loans can be confusing and a bit terrifying. David walked me through the process and uncomplicated the process by explaining everything I had questions on. He was always responsive to my calls and texts, even in the evening and when he was on vacation. I am very grateful for his expertise and patience in working with me.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Maxwell L

    April 25, 2019

    Buying my first house with David was great. Total professional throughout the whole experience. He made it very easy and was there to answer any questions. Great with communication via email, call and text. Have already recommended him to others!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    John W

    April 24, 2019

    David is AWESOME, to simply put it. He is easy and fun to work with. He made the process less stressful and gave us peace of mind. He always was very quick to respond to phone calls or text, and always had a answer for us. To anyone looking to buy a home, I highly recommended David Blackmon at Fairway mortgage. You will not regret it!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Kelsea M

    April 23, 2019

    David was the perfect lending partner in my first home buying rodeo. He was there every step of the way & answered all of my questions, even if I was stressing over them on a weekend! Can’t recommend him & his team enough.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    James B

    March 25, 2019

    David Blackman was extremely helpful with every step of the way in the process of buying my first home. I highly recommend his services!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Nicholas T

    March 25, 2019

    He was always available to answer any questions that I had. He made the whole loan process very simple.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Anthony F

    March 18, 2019

    David was an incredible resource in our home-buying process. Not only could he provide an incredible product, but he also was hands-on throughout the whole process. He was professional, communicative, and accommodating to our situation. 10/10 would do business again!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Kati A

    February 5, 2019

    David was very personable and made me feel comfortable during this entire process. It is a big deal and stressful at times. He made me feel like I could always call with any questions at all. Thank you for all of your help during this process!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Jessica B

    December 24, 2018

    David responded promptly and clearly to all queries. I was impressed that he showed up at the closing. He kept us on schedule and made sure we closed by the requested date. David was a pleasure to work with.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Diann G

    December 19, 2018

    .

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Robert Z

    December 4, 2018

    It was a challenge to get the mortgage but david was there every step of the way and willing to help make any phone calls along the way. I truly see him more as a friend, than a broker or loan officer.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Katherine M

    November 20, 2018

    David was so amazing. I would definitely recommend to friends and family who are looking to buy to start the process with David. He was always quick to answer any questions I had in a very timely manner. Always reassuring that my million questions about buying my first home were normal. He also helped me get approved and buy my house in exactly one month.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Kelly K

    September 19, 2018

    David was very professional and punctual throughout my whole loan process. He helped me do what was necessary to qualify for the purchase of my very first home. I would recommend to any friend!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    James B

    September 12, 2018

    Communication and consistency was excellent through the whole process.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Ryan S

    September 7, 2018

    Trustworthy guy, that consistently keeps me updated and makes the process as simple as can be. Saved me over $400/month on my mortgage and I barely had to lift a finger. Thank you David!!!

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Marchent F

    September 5, 2018

    Extremely happy with my overall experience with David and Fairway Mortgage. David and his team all went the extra mile to make all my questions and concerns throughout the process were taken care of. A+++

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Kristin C

    September 1, 2018

    David was always available to answer questions, made sure I was always informed of what was going on and kept us on track to close.

  • Reviews for David Blackmon

    Steven I

    August 15, 2018

    Simple! David was knowledgeable and walked me through the process step by step. Highly recommend!